The 2019 British Open Speedgolf Championships was played on the prestigious Longcross Championship Course, at Foxhills, widely considered the best tree lined course in the county and ranked one of the top 100 golf courses in England. It also proved a fantastic venue for The British Open Speedgolf Championships.

Players competed individually to complete 18 holes of Speedgolf with the lowest Speedgolf Score. Competitors were set off at 6 minute intervals with our customary running start and finish. 

Our 2019 Champion was Jamie Reid from New Zealand who shot 81 in a blistering 40 minutes and 57 seconds giving him a Speedgolf Score of 121:57. Chris Benians (GB)  and Mikko Rantanen (Finland)  both shot 74, just two over PAR, but Chris was a little faster giving them second and third place respectively.


Chris Fenn took the Amateur Title, whilst Kathy Leppard was the women’s champion. Leaderboard and Full Results.

The 2018

  British Open Speedgolf Championships!

 In the Men’s Championship event it was an intense battle for the title, the margin between the top three was very tight but Chris Benians did enough to defend his 2017 title and seal the victory;  he shot a round of 80 in just over 43 minutes giving him a Speedgolf Score of 123:21.  Australia’s James McMaster was runner up edging out George Boxall to 3rd place. In the Women’s Championship New Zealand’s Liz McKinnon put in a personal best to take the Women’s Title. She shot a staggering 76 off the Red Tees in just over 50 minutes, her Speedgolf Score was 126:41. French sensation Mariette Hilborne was runner up.

Read our Blog about the event

Also check out this news report from EuroNews

Chris Benians 2018 Speedgolf Score

Chris Benians 2018 Speedgolf Score

James McMaster 2018 Speedgolf Score

Liz Mckinnon 2018 Speedgolf Score

Jamie Reid 2019 SG Score

Chris Benians 2019 SG Score

Mikko Rantanen 2019 SG Score

British Speedgolf Pairs Championship George Boxall and Tom Roberts win Inaugural British Speedgolf Pairs Championship!

In very warm, humid conditions George and Tom completed their 18 holes in just over 41 minutes! Their Speedgolf score was 122:06. Not far behind was Chris and Jamie who took the best golf stroke score of the day shooting 79 in just shy of 48 minutes. The fast course played havoc with the short game but all who competed should feel very proud of their achievements.


British Speedgolf Rocks!

Check out this photo montage from the 2017 British Speedgolf  Open Championship.


Chris Benians wins 2017 British Open Speedgolf Championship!

Chris Benians wins the 2017 British Open Speedgolf Championship by the smallest margin imaginable! Chris won with a Speedgolf Score of 116:13. Runner up was George Boxall who was tantalizingly close with a Speedgolf Score of 116:17, the closest margin in any Speedgolf tournament! Congratulations to our new Ladies Champion, Lizzie Taylor.

The Novice winner was Simon Wooderson.  All completed 18 holes.

New for 2017 was the 10 hole Team Pairs event won by Piltdown Pioneers!

Magnificent performances from all those at the Top of the Leaderboard 2017 British Open Leaderboard check out their scores. We still can’t quite believe how tight it was for both the Men’s TOP FLIGHT and the WOMEN’s Event!

Congratulations to all those who competed, a magnificent effort on a stunning course. – Well done!

Please help us gain further recognition for our Speedgolf participants by sharing the press exposure we have attracted! Check out our Features and Articles


2016 British Open Speedgolf Championships

Dale Hill Hotel & Golf Club hosted the 2016 British Open Speedgolf Championship  on 14th August 2016. Located on the Kent and East Sussex borders between the quaint villages of Flimwell and Ticehurst, Dale Hill is part of the prestigious Leaderboard Golf Group and was our host venue for the 2nd year in succession.

Scroll through some of the photos from the championship below.  Watch this year’s highlights

Chris Benians 2017 Speedgolf Score

George Boxall 2017 Speedgolf Score

Lizzie Taylor 2017 Speedgolf Score

Rob Hogan 2016 Speedgolf Score

Chris Benians 2016 Speedgolf Score

George Boxall 2016 Speedgolf Score

Emma Morgan 2016 Speedgolf Score

2016 Champions

2015 Champions

2014 Champions